PROPOSED SCHOOL CALENDAR
2019/2020

TERM 1
 (80)  
  SCHOOL OPENS     Friday, 23rd  August, 2019 -  Mentor Training (9.30am - 3.30pm)
  Monday, 26th August, 2019 - Staff Planning Day
  Tuesday, 27th August, 2019 - First Years Only (8.50am - 1.05pm)
  Wednesday, 28th August, 2019 - Second and Fifth Years only
  Thursday, 29th August, 2019 - All students including Transition Years (except LCA1)
  Friday, 30th August, 2019 - All Students
     
  MID-TERM BREAK (School Closed)   Monday, 28th  October to Friday 1st  November, 2019
  SCHOOL RE-OPENS   Monday, 4th November, 2019
  JCT Cluster Day (School closed for students)   Monday, 9th December, 2019
  CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS (School Closes)   Monday, 23rd December, 2019 to Friday, 3rd January, 2020 inclusive
   
TERM 2
(58)
  SCHOOL RE-OPENS   Monday, 6th January, 2020
  MID-TERM BREAK (School Closed)   Monday, 17th February, to Friday 21st February 2020 inclusive
  SCHOOL RE-OPENS   Monday, 24th February, 2020
  JCT Cluster Day (School closed for students)   Monday, 3rd March, 2020
  SCHOOL CLOSED   Monday, 16th March, 2020
  St. Patrick's Day (Bank Holiday)   Tuesday, 17th March, 2020
  EASTER HOLIDAYS (School Closes)   Monday, 6th April, 2020 to Friday, 17th April, 2020 inclusive
   
TERM 3
(29)
  SCHOOL RE-OPENS   Monday, 20th  April, 2020
  BANK HOLIDAY   Monday, 4th May, 2020
  SUMMER HOLIDAYS (School Closes)   Friday, 29th May, 2020
   
   
PARENTS TEACHER MEETINGS
  Sixth Years   Thursday, 26th September, 2019 (*4.15pm – 6.45pm)
  Third Years   Tuesday, 22nd October, 2019 (*4.15pm – 6.45pm)
  Second Years   Thursday, 7th November, 2019 (*4.15pm – 6.45pm)
  Fifth Year & TY   Thursday, 16th  January, 2020 (*4.15pm – 6.45pm)
  1st Years   Tuesday, 28th January, 2020 (*4.15pm – 6.45pm)
   
   
  OPEN NIGHT   Thursday, 10th October, 2019 (5.30pm to 7.30pm)
   
   
    * PLEASE NOTE:  Classes finish at 3.40pm